Eagles have been a running theme for us this past week. Living in Alaska certainly enhances that opportunity.  While staying with caring friends in Homer, Alaska we visited at their cabin called “Eagles Rest.”  During our drive home, we watched many eagles simply fly around. 

While in Homer I was inspired to hold Isaiah 40:31 in my heart.  And in fact, my Bible has been open to this Scripture, which is highlighted in my traveling Bible, all week-long.

“But those how hope in the Lord will renew their strength, they will soar on wings like eagles; they will run and not grow weary, they will walk and not be faint.”  Isaiah 40:31

Tonight we attended a Ball with about 400 people. We sat at a table of about nine people.  Out of all the tables in the ball room, ours was the only one that had a HUGE bronze statue of an Eagle!  The sight of this beautiful sculpture put the hugest smile across my face.

Indeed, this unplanned perfection could only be orchestrated by our Father.  The coincidence of this one and only art object – an eagle at our table, the only week I have ever left my Bible open to this passage, is a “God-incidence.” I know without doubt that You were behind this impeccable symbolism.  God, thank you for helping us soar!  May we be faithful in our hope in You.

###

